Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forums banner

recently pucharesed 2006 evo mr .problem

7K views 20 replies 5 participants last post by  SpeedySam 
#1 ·
im new to evos dont know much about them.
ive always wanted one as a kid. and now i got one. i had a low budget 15000. so it was hard.i finaly found one 2006 evo mr 28000 miles. i bought it from an action. they stated the car runs and drives. it did but doesnt run right . the tps sensor is currently unplug becuase the car will die if i plug it in. ive adjusted it to the voltage and still not working. ive done as much as i can . and i need to get this car running the way it should be. and i need your guys help..
im looking for some one that knows evo's in and out or if someone can derict me to a shop in socal that would help..

i noticed one thing thats not right on the car
and its that it has an evo 8 bov and it was installed backwards .
and as soon as i noticed it i fixed it.

so please help me out !:cry:

#2 ·
so you have a plastic BOV? post a pic of what is unplugged under the hood and also a general engine pic. The car has probably been modded before the auction and it didnt work out right so they put it back to stock and traded it in. There should be plent of shops in socal that can check out the car and help you fix any issues up front. Also contact your local dealer and see if they can pull a warranty history for your car, this may give you some insight into what was done with the car prior. Also have a boost leak test done this may be part of your problem.

#3 · (Edited)
thanks for fast reply

yea i have the black plastic one.

ill post pics when i get my camera back ..

i know for sure its the tps that is unplugged..
ive been to the dealer they scanned it and they gave me codes. and wrote some other things ill copy what they said...

code P0102, P0113, P0106 and P2228 engine has had many modifications installed and removed. tubing and hoses are not correct some hoses are coming apart .