aem wideband - Page 2 - Mitsubishi Evolution Forums: Mitsubishi Lancer Forum
Mitsubishi Evo Forum Mitsubishi Evo Forum Header Right
 

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Mitsubishi Evolution Forums: Mitsubishi Lancer Forum > Lancer Evolution Tech Forums > Tuning & Engine Management
Register Forum Active Topics (T) Gallery Auto Loans Classifieds Garage Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance Advertise

Tuning & Engine Management Engine Management, EGT temps, timing, wideband, datalogging, fuel trims, etc.

EvoTuners.net is the premier Mitsubishi Evolution Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-13-2007, 07:40 PM   #16 (permalink)
 
Registered: Feb 2007
Posts: 73
Reputation: Seqenre_Tao is an unknown
eh there is a shop down the street from me my next door neighbor said he knows the owner and would most likely do it for free or just a couple dollars so I think I'll go that road you always have to like when you know some one who knows some one and so on thanks for the replies though
Offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-13-2007, 11:21 PM   #17 (permalink)
EVOtuners Member
 
turbolarry's Avatar
 
Club Region: SoCal
Registered: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,577
Images: 10
Reputation: turbolarry is known to be trustworthy and helpfulturbolarry is known to be trustworthy and helpfulturbolarry is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seqenre_Tao View Post
I would use the new tig welder but I'm not very good with that yet and I would rather not blow through the dp....
It should be TIG'ed. You might be able to get away with the copper/brass braising, but I don't know for sure. As far as I know here are no "sticks" (SMAW) for stainless.
I wish I had a TIG machine.



Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2007, 08:59 AM   #18 (permalink)
 
Registered: Nov 2005
Posts: 70
Reputation: nothere is an unknown
Seqenre_Tao



question did you guys run your wire through the passanger side of the car or did you put a hole in the firewall?

for the sensor itself there is a grommet in or beside the driveline tunnel that sits below the
dash assembly/shifter console. It is about at the end of your downpipe. It leads up inside the console for a hidden install.

The easy grommet to the motor compartment is way off to the side of the car on the passenger side. it is a little difficult to get to. about top of the glove box high and against the side of the body. I use it for pressure, boost gauge, but I don't know why you would use it for a wideband install.

btw, a regular old fashion muffler shop almost did it for free for me, but I gave the guy some money for the effort. (go in when the shop big wigs are not there)
Offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:12 AM.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
© 2007 AutoForums.com - EVOtuners.net - All Rights Reserved.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.