Injector scaling for 650cc's... - Mitsubishi Evolution Forums: Mitsubishi Lancer Forum
Mitsubishi Evo Forum Mitsubishi Evo Forum Header Right

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Mitsubishi Evolution Forums: Mitsubishi Lancer Forum > Lancer Evolution Tech Forums > Tuning & Engine Management
Register Forum Active Topics (T) Gallery Auto Loans Classifieds Garage Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance Advertise

Tuning & Engine Management Engine Management, EGT temps, timing, wideband, datalogging, fuel trims, etc.

EvoTuners.net is the premier Mitsubishi Evolution Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-14-2007, 10:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
EVOtuners Member

Club Region: SoCal
Reputation: turbolarry is known to be trustworthy and helpfulturbolarry is known to be trustworthy and helpfulturbolarry is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Injector scaling for 650cc's...

So I'm just starting out with the flashing stuff and having a good time with it. Since the stock injectors are rated at 550's and the stock scaling reflects 513's I figued I'll just use the same percentage difference for my 660's.
513 is roughly 93% of 550
93% of 650 is 604
In ECUflash's injector scaling I'm gonna try 609, monitor the fuel trims and see what happens. Any advice or tips on what I need to look for?

Offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-17-2007, 07:16 PM   #2 (permalink)

Reputation: Fourdoor is known to be trustworthy and helpfulFourdoor is known to be trustworthy and helpful
stock injectors are 560's... not 550's, and I am not sure what you mean by the stock scaling reflects 513's.... no idea what that means.

Keith <---- not an ECU flash user, and confused as all get out.
Old 05-17-2007, 08:04 PM   #3 (permalink)

turbolarry is on the right track in his tuning attempts.
its a little strange but the injector's rating has a lower number than the one that we attribute to them.