Intial AFC settings - Mitsubishi Evolution Forums: Mitsubishi Lancer Forum
Mitsubishi Evo Forum Mitsubishi Evo Forum Header Right
 

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Mitsubishi Evolution Forums: Mitsubishi Lancer Forum > Lancer Evolution Tech Forums > Tuning & Engine Management
Register Forum Active Topics (T) Gallery Auto Loans Classifieds Garage Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance Advertise

Tuning & Engine Management Engine Management, EGT temps, timing, wideband, datalogging, fuel trims, etc.

EvoTuners.net is the premier Mitsubishi Evolution Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-11-2007, 08:48 AM   #1 (permalink)
 
Registered: Feb 2007
Posts: 26
Reputation: Eastwood95 is an unknown
Intial AFC settings

My buddy just installed an AFC II on his 05 Evo 8, and we have all the intial settings, but we can't find any references to one part of the set-up......The Correction Percentage.

I know for DSM's, Road Race says set it to 30% or max.

Does anyone know what it's supposed to be for the EVO?
Offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-11-2007, 08:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
 
Warrtalon's Avatar
 
Timeslip: 11.510 @ 115.12
Dynosheet: 367whp/386 lb-ft
Club Region: Rocky Mountain
Registered: Apr 2005
Posts: 3,506
Images: 12
Reputation: Warrtalon is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to Warrtalon
I've used SAFCs for years, but I haven't heard of a "correction percentage." What is that?

I also highly recommend not using an SAFC on the Evo when there is free flashing software available that is 10X better.





__________________
[email protected] - PMI
[email protected] - Bandi
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2007, 11:29 AM   #3 (permalink)
 
Registered: Feb 2007
Posts: 10
Reputation: EVO EMPIRE is an unknown
where can I find the free flash at? And what would I need inorder to reflash my ECU?
Offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 02-11-2007, 11:32 AM   #4 (permalink)
 
Registered: Feb 2007
Posts: 26
Reputation: Eastwood95 is an unknown
Its under the etc. Menu, like #4, or #5 down (on the AFC II)
Its labeled CR

He's going to be getting a flash, he's just going to piggyback with the SAFC and a wideband.......
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2007, 11:46 AM   #5 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Car: 03 EVO
Club Region: Mid Atlantic
Registered: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,289
Images: 7
Reputation: You can trust this leader of the site
Send a message via AIM to SicLanEvo
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVO EMPIRE View Post
where can I find the free flash at? And what would I need inorder to reflash my ECU?
www.openecu.org for flashing software and www.tactrix.com for the cable. Also search for Evoscan which is a logging software that uses the tactrix cable. I think there are links to everything you need on openecu.org

There is also a good tutorial on this website for it. Search and you will find.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2007, 12:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
Warrtalon's Avatar
 
Timeslip: 11.510 @ 115.12
Dynosheet: 367whp/386 lb-ft
Club Region: Rocky Mountain
Registered: Apr 2005
Posts: 3,506
Images: 12
Reputation: Warrtalon is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to Warrtalon
Evo Empire, I didn't say a free flash. I said free FLASHING SOFTWARE. YOu still have to know how to tune with it or get someone else to tune it for you.

Eastwood, if he's going to be getting a flash, then he doesn't need the SAFC at all, but the wideband is of course a good idea.

As for the CR, unless I'm having a brainfart, I don't remember ever touching that, and it's not in our SAFC setup tutorial:

https://www.evotuners.net/forums/showthread.php?t=315





__________________
[email protected] - PMI
[email protected] - Bandi
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2007, 08:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
EVOtuners Member
 
turbolarry's Avatar
 
Club Region: SoCal
Registered: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,577
Images: 10
Reputation: turbolarry is known to be trustworthy and helpfulturbolarry is known to be trustworthy and helpfulturbolarry is known to be trustworthy and helpful
There are no set correction values for the Evo. There are really none for DSM's either. There are starting points, but even from the RRE site;
"Each car will be different. Use these as a guide only. DO not e-mail us with your set up and ask for settings. All the cars will be different. Repeat after me "All the cars are different""
As long as he's on stock injectors, leave the hi and low settings at 0% till you guys get some type of logger that shows timing.
Double check that "CR" thing. There's only these under the etc menu;
1. sensor type
2. car select
3. sensor check
4. disp. scale
5. warning set
6. pass lock
7. VFD bright
8. program ver
9. initialize



Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 05:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
 
Registered: Feb 2007
Posts: 26
Reputation: Eastwood95 is an unknown
I'm not asking for correction values, i know they vary from car to car, even with the same mods......

on my SAFC I, its under graph scale.....the screen looks like this:

Pr: 760mmHg (intake pressure)
NE: 7000rpm (engine rpm)
Cr: +/- 30% (air flow percentage correction)

I believe this screen is under disp. scale on the SAFC2

In the RRE tech tips it says to max it at 30% on dsm's.......
I can't find any info for the Evo setup
it doesnt explain the purpose of it either and i checked the apexi website already...

I do have a logger, and we already used it....
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 06:40 PM   #9 (permalink)
 
Warrtalon's Avatar
 
Timeslip: 11.510 @ 115.12
Dynosheet: 367whp/386 lb-ft
Club Region: Rocky Mountain
Registered: Apr 2005
Posts: 3,506
Images: 12
Reputation: Warrtalon is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to Warrtalon
If you look at the link I provided above, it shows our setup instructions for the SAFC on the Evo. We do not touch that setting you're talking about. I haven't ever heard of anyone messing with it even on EvoM. Not saying it doesn't happen, but you can tune the car fine without touching that setting.





__________________
[email protected] - PMI
[email protected] - Bandi
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 12:18 AM   #10 (permalink)
EVOtuners Member
 
turbolarry's Avatar
 
Club Region: SoCal
Registered: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,577
Images: 10
Reputation: turbolarry is known to be trustworthy and helpfulturbolarry is known to be trustworthy and helpfulturbolarry is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Ohhh. That "CR"
That just changes the way the correction is diplayed. It has nothing to do with actual fuel correction.



Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 07:16 AM   #11 (permalink)
 
Registered: Feb 2007
Posts: 26
Reputation: Eastwood95 is an unknown
ok, thanks guys, I read the settings for the Evo and it just wasn't mentioned so I was curious about it.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:14 PM.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
© 2007 AutoForums.com - EVOtuners.net - All Rights Reserved.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.