two step rev limiter not working? - Mitsubishi Evolution Forums: Mitsubishi Lancer Forum
Mitsubishi Evo Forum Mitsubishi Evo Forum Header Right
 

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Mitsubishi Evolution Forums: Mitsubishi Lancer Forum > Lancer Evolution Tech Forums > Tuning & Engine Management
Register Forum Active Topics (T) Gallery Auto Loans Classifieds Garage Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance Advertise

Tuning & Engine Management Engine Management, EGT temps, timing, wideband, datalogging, fuel trims, etc.

EvoTuners.net is the premier Mitsubishi Evolution Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-05-2007, 09:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
 
Registered: Aug 2007
Posts: 11
Reputation: turboevo06mr is an unknown
two step rev limiter not working?

I have a 2006 evo mr and i got the car tune by al with the mail in flash at dyno flash.Everything was working fine until i took the car to mitsubishi to have the exedy twin disc clutch installed and the heater switch recall done. I was wondering if there was a way they could have unplug something in the dash because the whole dash was removed or erased it on the ecu flash .I have ask mitsubishi about it but they seem not to know anything about a two step limiter.If anybody has any ideas let me know .thanks
Offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-05-2007, 10:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
 
Warrtalon's Avatar
 
Timeslip: 11.510 @ 115.12
Dynosheet: 367whp/386 lb-ft
Club Region: Rocky Mountain
Registered: Apr 2005
Posts: 3,506
Images: 12
Reputation: Warrtalon is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to Warrtalon
Hah, the last thing you want to do is ask mention the 2-step to someone at Mitsu!

They may have reflashed your ECU with a stock flash. There is also a plug that makes it activate, but it would be surprising for them to have disconnected it. This plug is a white connector under the driver's side dash up above the fuse box. There are 3 white plugs up along the clutch pedal, but the bottom two do other things. You want to focus on the top white plug and make sure it's connected.





__________________
[email protected] - PMI
[email protected] - Bandi
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2007, 02:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
 
Registered: Sep 2005
Posts: 137
Reputation: ghoonk may or may not be a helpful member
Thanks, Clayton. Will check that out later and see if that is what is preventing my launch control from working at all.
Offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 08-06-2007, 07:45 AM   #4 (permalink)
 
Warrtalon's Avatar
 
Timeslip: 11.510 @ 115.12
Dynosheet: 367whp/386 lb-ft
Club Region: Rocky Mountain
Registered: Apr 2005
Posts: 3,506
Images: 12
Reputation: Warrtalon is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to Warrtalon
You are having the same problem as that guy?





__________________
[email protected] - PMI
[email protected] - Bandi
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2007, 08:15 AM   #5 (permalink)
 
Registered: Sep 2005
Posts: 137
Reputation: ghoonk may or may not be a helpful member
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warrtalon View Post
You are having the same problem as that guy?
I'm sitting at the garage now, and the mechanic has just confirmed that there is a white cable with two ends exposed, and there is no 'opposite' end to connect to even if I had the harness for the white cable.

Does anyone have the wiring diagrams and the part number for the cable?
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2007, 08:23 AM   #6 (permalink)
 
Warrtalon's Avatar
 
Timeslip: 11.510 @ 115.12
Dynosheet: 367whp/386 lb-ft
Club Region: Rocky Mountain
Registered: Apr 2005
Posts: 3,506
Images: 12
Reputation: Warrtalon is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to Warrtalon
It's not a white cable - it's a white connector on a black cable. Well, actually, it's black sheating on a group of wires.

Sorry, I haven't seen a wiring diagram for that area before.





__________________
[email protected] - PMI
[email protected] - Bandi
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2007, 12:19 PM   #7 (permalink)
 
Registered: Sep 2005
Posts: 137
Reputation: ghoonk may or may not be a helpful member
Warr, here's what the area looks like:



Would that be the sheathed connector you were talking about?
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2007, 01:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
 
Warrtalon's Avatar
 
Timeslip: 11.510 @ 115.12
Dynosheet: 367whp/386 lb-ft
Club Region: Rocky Mountain
Registered: Apr 2005
Posts: 3,506
Images: 12
Reputation: Warrtalon is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to Warrtalon
Yes, that is one of 3 just like it, but it's hard to tell which one that is. The one for the launch limiter is at the top above the fuse box. It's hard to reach...





__________________
[email protected] - PMI
[email protected] - Bandi
Offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

« ecu flash | Help! »

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:04 AM.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
© 2007 AutoForums.com - EVOtuners.net - All Rights Reserved.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.