Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I try to get as much info from this site as possible being that I am a newbie. So I wanted some opinions on the upgrade path I took.

megan o2 housing, megan downpipe, cat-delete and greddy exhuast
fujita cold air intake
pte 680cc injectors
reflash

·
Registered
86 Posts
Fuel pump upgrade? I would definately do the FP before injectors. For what you have injectors are not needed. MBC? Grab one, for those higher boost race gas runs if for no other reason.(Forge UNOS) I also would have just done a drop in filter and not bothered with the intake and used the money on other things. So my opinion is you went 2 for 4. :)

·
Premium Member
3,496 Posts
The path you TOOK? Meaning you've already purchased all this? I'm hoping not, because I know we didn't recommend these mods to you. I'm pretty sure we recommended OTHER mods, not these.

megan o2 housing, megan downpipe, cat-delete and greddy exhuast - If you got all this megan stuff, why did you spend about twice as much to do a Greddy cat-back? The entire Megan TBE is only $550 shipped. No need for any of the Greddy cat-backs...

fujita cold air intake - Say WHAT??? Eeek, where in the world did you come up with this?

pte 680cc injectors - Completely unnecessary and a waste, imo, because they aren't needed on the stock turbo, and any real upgraded turbo will need bigger than 680s. They aren't useful now, nor later.

reflash - Excellent choice, depending on the tuner.
You already said you have a Walbro, so that's good, but you need an MBC. Also, the Megan is the same as the $60-80 SS o2 on Ebay, but it costs twice as much. Don't need the Megan brand.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·